PLB- 2 (April 2023)

PUBLIC PROTECTION CABINET
DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING, BUILDINGS AND CONSTRUCTION
LICENSING BRANCH
500 MERO STREET
FRANKFORT, KENTUCKY 40601-5412

(502) 573-2002

FAX (502) 573-1598

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE AS A JOURNEYMAN PLUMBER

I hereby apply for a license as a Journeyman Plumber. The prorated Journeyman Plumber license fee of $60.00, payable

to Kentucky State Treasurer, is enclosed.

ALL QUESTIONS ON THE APPLICATION MUST BE ANSWERED. PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT ANSWERS.

1. Are you a licensed Journeyman Plumber in another state?

O Yes O No
List each state and date you were first licensed:

Date

Date

Date

How long have you worked at the business of plumbing?

Months Years

3. NAME:
(First) (Initial) (Last)
Address:
(Street, Route or Box Number)
City State Zip
County:
Date of Birth:

2. Have you previously taken the examination for a
Journeyman’s Plumbing license in the State of K'Y?

O Yes O No

Date of Last Examination:

Results of Examination:

4. Areyoua U.S. Citizen or a resident alien authorized to work in
the United States?

O Yes 0O No

5. State the extent of your training (trade school, correspondence courses, etc.)




6. Attach W-2 Forms, an affidavit signed by a Kentucky-licensed master plumber employing you, or a copy of a plumbing license issued by another
state to verify that you have completed two (2) consecutive years of experience in the plumbing trade.

7. Give name and complete address of your last three employers.

Name of Employer: From , 20
Address: To ,20
Name of Employer: From ,20
Address: To , 20
Name of Employer: From ,20
Address: To , 20
THIS SECTION MUST BE INITIALED:
I have been convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor in the Commonwealth of Kentucky, any other state, or the United States. YES __ or NO ___.

If you have been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, you might not be able to receive a Journeyman Plumber license at this time. Please contact
the Plumbing Division for further information.

Applicant’s Signature:

Phone:

Email:

(Area Code)

Number

Attach a passport-sized,
color photograph of
applicant taken within
the last six months.
(Unless provided on
examination registration
form)

No Staples Please
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Month You Are Activating Journeyman License

JAN | FEB | MAR | APRIL | MAY | JUNE| JULY | AUG | SEPT| OCT | NOV | DEC
JAN $60 | $55 | $50 $45 | $40 | $35 | $90 | $85 [ $80 | $75 | $70 | $65
FEB $65 | $60 [ $55 $50 | $45 | $40 | $35 | $90 [ $85 | $80 | $75 | $70

MAR | $70 | $65 [ $60 §55 | $50 | $45 | $40 | $35 [ $90 | $85 | $80 | §75
APRIL | §75 | $70 [ $65 $60 | $55 | $50 | $45 [ $40 [ $35 | $90 | $85 [ $80
MAY | $80 | $75 [ $70 $65 | $60 | $55 | $50 [ $45 | $40 | $35 | $90 | $85
JUNE | $85 | $80 [ §75 §70 | $65 | $60 [ $55 | $50 [ $45 | $40 | $35 | $90
JULY | $90 | $85 [ $80 §75 | $70 | $65 | $60 | $55 [ $50 | $45 | $40 | $35
AUG | $35 | $90 | $85 $80 | $75 | $70 | $65 | $60 [ $55 | $50 | $45 | $40
SEPT | $40 [ $35 | $90 $85 | $80 | $75 | $70 | $65 [ $60 | $55 | $50 | $45
OCT | $45 | $40 | $35 $90 | $85 | $80 [ $75 | $70 [ $65 | $60 | $55 | $50
NOV | $50 [ $45 | $40 $35 | $90 | $85 | $80 | $75 [ $70 | $65 | $60 | $55
DEC [ $55 | $50 | $45 $40 | $35 | $90 [ $85 | $80 [ $75 | $70 | $65 | $60

Your Birth Month

*To determine the appropriate prorated fee amount, please find the month in which your application will be post-
marked and select your birth month. For example, if you are applying in February and your birth month is July,
you would pay $85.
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